Bonjour tout le monde!

Homepage Forums Introduce yourself! Bonjour tout le monde!

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    Kelli
    Participant

Bonjour Annie and merci beaucoup for your wonderful podcast! Je m’appelle Kelli and I have been listening for a few months now and finally got around to subscribing on Patreon and to your newsletter. Since I started listening, my list of things to see in France has grown quite a bit!
    Since 2014 my husband and I have been visiting France for 4-5 weeks every other year. We had one more impromptu shorter trip in 2019 and I am so glad we did because you know what happened after that. We are biding our time about going back because we are still hoping for a more “normal” experience to come back.

Thanks for the shout out in the travel vs. tourist episode. My husband and I listened to that one together. What an amazing lady! We tend to travel more like her. We call ourselves the kings of “slow travel” actually. A museum that takes most people 2 hours will take us four. 😆 Our most treasured travel memories are about the things that happen “par hazard.”

I just finished listening to yesterdays episode with the cute anniversary couple, and it was fun to listen to their experience. It’s much too jam-packed for us, but it makes me nostalgic for our first trip to France. I did want to put in a plug for Michelin-starred restaurants, though.